888-530-3025 [email protected]

GENERAL CONTRACTORS

for Hurricane Michael

Information for Individuals, Subcontractors, or General Contractors

The below list of General Contractors is the approved list of General Contractors who are under contract to the State of Florida Department of Economic Opportunity.  All construction work performed under this program will occur via assignment to one of these General Contractors.

If you are seeking employment or partnering/subcontracting opportunities, please reach out to any/all of the below General Contractors. All of the General Contractors listed below will have the capability to work in any of the twelve counties wherein the Michael Housing Repair and Replacement Program will be operating. The information provided below is intended for individuals seeking employment, skilled tradesmen (electrician, plumber, HVAC, framer, drywall, masonry, flatwork, framers, roofers, et al.), and other general contractors.

Company NamePoint of ContactPhoneEmailCompany Website
AB&G Construction LLCMark Berge(954) 725-6992[email protected]www.ashbritt.com
Allco LLCChristopher Buck(225) 305-0818[email protected]www.allco.com
Big Country ContractingThomas Sims(954) 235-0107[email protected]https://bigcountrycontracting.com/
Brizo Construction LLCMichael Anderson(850) 740-3079[email protected]www.brizoconstruction.com
Byrdson Services, LLCJeff Goff(409) 257-6302[email protected]www.byrdsonservices.com
DSW Homes, LLCDavid Knight(225) 938-6687[email protected]www.dswhomes.com
Ducky Recovery, LLCDavid Cohn(504) 655-7123[email protected]www.duckyjohnson.com
Excel Contractors LLCHab Karam(225) 223-8412[email protected]www.excelusa.com
FDL Construction of Florida, LLCTimmy Sims(504) 416-9665[email protected]www.fdlconstruction.com
Hydra Engineering & Construction, LLC.Leslie Weiss(850) 926-2593[email protected]www.hydraengineering.com
Lamar Contractors, LLCSteve Louque(985) 785-7121[email protected]www.lamarcontractors.com
Persons Services Corp.Paul Stevens(251) 533-3526[email protected]https://personsservices.com/
Regional Enterprises, LLCNeil Godfrey | Sykes Heard(601) 218-0944 | (601) 954-4955[email protected] | [email protected]www.regionalhomes.net
SLSCO, Ltd.Sheryl Blair(832) 431-4215[email protected]www.slsco.com
Stonewater, Inc.Scott Vickers(210) 777-7161[email protected]www.stonewaterinc.com
Thompson Construction Group, Inc.Brett Reeves(713) 594-2414[email protected]www.thompsonind.com
Timberline Construction Group, LLCDaniel J. Burnham(205) 838-8401[email protected]https://timberlineconstructiongrp.com/
Westerfeld Construction by Glick LLCBrandon Bey(954) 934-2793[email protected]www.wcbgconstruction.com
Windstorm Mitigation, Inc.Ken Cashin(850) 508-8300[email protected]n/a

Deadline to start an application: June 16, 2021

 

Deadline to complete and submit an application: June 30, 2021

 

Applications must be started by June 16th and all applications in progress must be completed and submitted by June 30th. After June 16th, no new applications can be started, and all applications in progress must be completed with all documentation and submitted by June 30th.